Skip To Main Content

School Board

School Board members

TTSD School Board Members

The five-member Tigard-Tualatin School Board is elected by the voters within the cities of Tigard, Tualatin, Durham, and King City, to include areas of unincorporated Washington County. Board directors serve four-year terms and govern through policy creation, curriculum adoption, financial oversight, and other key functions. Formal Board decision-making centers on representing the collective values of all constituents of the Tigard-Tualatin School District (TTSD).

The School Board leads the District’s Strategic Planning process. Board Directors supervise the superintendent and oversee progress toward the goals stated in the plan. For more information, please see 2022-2027 Board Approved Strategic Plan.

TTSD School Board Theory of Action

As equity-minded, student and community-centered leaders who are focused on advancing high achievement for all students, we will develop an inclusive strategic planning process that clarifies the district’s equity-focused mission and vision that will result in significantly improved academic outcomes for all students.


  • School Board begins hiring process for an interim Superintendent.

Youtube video of Board work session to discuss the process

  • School Board and Community work to update policy JFCP

Student Acts of Physical Aggression or Violence Board Policy


School Board Assignments 2022 to 2023

Board members are expected to:

  • Establish the mission and strategic direction of the Tigard-Tualatin School District
  • Hire and evaluate the superintendent
  • Establish district policies and adopt district budgets
  • Set goals and evaluate progress toward those goals
  • Advocate for public education within our community and with state and federal legislative leaders
  • Guide collective bargaining

Effective board members execute their responsibilities through active participation in our communities and authentically learn from our students, educators and district leaders. To accomplish those goals, board members are active in many committees and organizations.  Listed below are board assignments for each board member for the 2022-23 school year.  Additional standing committees and advisory committees may be created throughout the year.  

Board Members

Tristan Irvin

Board Chair 
Tristan Irvin

David Jaimes

Board Vice Chair
David Jaimes

Kristen Miles

Board Member
Kristen Miles

Jill Zurschmeide

Board Member
 Jill Zurschmeide

Weston, Crystal

Board Member 
Crystal Weston

Communication with the School Board Members

For information regarding communication with the School Board, please contact:

Patty Roberts
Executive Assistant to the School Board